ENG  RUSTimus Online Judge
Online Judge
Problems
Authors
Online contests
About Online Judge
Frequently asked questions
Site news
Webboard
Links
Problem set
Submit solution
Judge status
Guide
Register
Update your info
Authors ranklist
Current contest
Scheduled contests
Past contests
Rules

Frequently Asked Questions

Please, read the Guide to using the Problem set and the Online contest rules.

You may ask questions in the board or by email timus_support@acm.timus.ru

How to write a solution in my favorite programming language?

You can find the answer in the corresponding section:

I forgot my JUDGE_ID and/or password, how can I find it out?

You can request this information on the Update your info page. JUDGE_ID and password will be sent to the specified email address if any account is registered to this address.

My hard drive is broken, how can I restore my solutions?

In your profile click on the links “Recent submissions”/“Recent accepted submissions” or on the links in the list of solved/unsolved problems. These pages have links to the source codes of your solutions. To download them you need to enter JUDGE_ID and password.

How are the problem difficulty and the author rating calculated?

The problem difficulty is calculated by the formula depending on the number of authors who have solved it and the age of the problem. The fewer new authors solve the problem per unit of time, the greater the difficulty. The difficulties of all problems are updated every night. Author rating is the sum of the difficulties of all his solved problems from the archive.

Where can I get a correct solution or at least its idea?

Neither ready solutions nor their ideas are published on the Timus Online Judge. Other authors’ solutions are also not available. If you have your solution accepted and want to check whether further improvements are possible, you can compare your results with others in the solutions rating and look through discussions in the Webboard.

How to get the test my solution is failing at?

Test sets are kept in secret. You might need to build a number of your own tests to debug your solution. Also remember that examples from problem statements in most cases come first in test sets, i.e. test #1 is most likely the first example, test #2 is the second one, etc.

Why are there gaps in the Problem set?

The idea of grouping problems into volumes is described in Summit Online Judge problem: the list of problems from a single contest never crosses a volume boundary. Gaps that occur sometimes are filled with single problems later.

ENG  RUSTimus Online Judge
Online Judge
Задачи
Авторы
Соревнования
О системе
Часто задаваемые вопросы
Новости сайта
Форум
Ссылки
Архив задач
Отправить на проверку
Состояние проверки
Руководство
Регистрация
Исправить данные
Рейтинг авторов
Текущее соревнование
Расписание
Прошедшие соревнования
Правила

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Прочитайте руководство по использованию архива задач и правила онлайн-соревнований.

Задавайте вопросы в форуме или по адресу timus_support@acm.timus.ru

Как должно выглядеть решение на моем любимом языке программирования?

Читайте об этом в соответствующем разделе:

Я забыл свой JUDGE_ID и/или пароль, как мне восстановить их?

На странице редактирования личных данных вы можете запросить свои реквизиты на электронную почту. Если адрес электронной почты будет совпадать с тем, что вы указали в личных данных, на него будут высланы ваши JUDGE_ID и пароль.

У меня сгорел винчестер, как мне восстановить свои решения?

В своем профиле перейдите по ссылкам «Последние попытки»/«Последние успешные попытки» либо по ссылкам в списке решенных/нерешенных задач. На этих страницах есть ссылки на исходные коды ваших решений. Чтобы загрузить их потребуется ввести JUDGE_ID и пароль.

Как считается сложность задач и рейтинг авторов?

Сложность задачи вычисляется по формуле, зависящей от количества авторов, сдавших эту задачу, и от возраста задачи. Чем меньше новых авторов сдают задачу за единицу времени, тем выше сложность задачи. Сложности всех задач обновляются каждую ночь. Рейтинг автора — это сумма сложностей всех сданных им задач из архива.

Где можно узнать правильное решение или хотя бы его идею?

Ни готовые решения ни их идеи не публикуются на Timus Online Judge. Решения других участников также недоступны. Если вы сдали задачу и хотите понять, возможно ли дальнейшее улучшение вашего решения, то вы можете сравнить свой результат с другими в рейтинге решений и просмотреть обсуждения в форуме.

Как узнать содержимое теста, на котором завалилось мое решение?

Наборы тестов держатся в секрете. Чтобы отладить свое решение вам придется построить некоторое количество своих тестов. Кроме того, следует помнить, что примеры из условия почти всегда идут первыми в наборе тестов, т.е. тест 1 совпадает с первым примером, тест 2 — со вторым и т.д.

Почему в Архиве задач есть пропуски?

Идея разделения задач на тома описана в условии задачи Summit Online Judge: задачи из одного комплекта не разбиваются между томами. Пропуски, которые таким образом иногда образуются, заполняются уже позднее одиночными задачами.