I had WA9 because i thought there would be only one king of the same color, but seems like actually there might be more. Thankfully to take more kings into account i had to delete some of my code rather than add some.
I have question about moves of a pawn. In a usual chess the pawn can go on two cells if it before did not go yet. This rule is kept and in Ostap chess as follows from the description of a problem. But in a problem it is told, that we have not initial position. It is logical to assume, that the pawn can go on two cells if it has coordinates black - *7 and white *2. But as then be for the following cases:
after correct moves should the final position be printed? it says only to print it after illegal moves, mate or stalemate, but in the sample output #3 is printed after only a correct position... and how do pawns move: white ones upward and black ones downward?